Hard to tell what I was thinking, in retrospect. This was a shitty setup and a shitty entry. I deserved to lose on this one. Also... putting so much money into it was fucked up. This was a disaster on wheels.
I came in this morning to no good setups. In that case I should walk away or paper trade at most. This was money down the toilet. After 2 days of market dump, should not have shorted an extended gap down. I can't even identify a rationale for the first entry. The second entry was arguably decent. All stops were too generous.
Terrible trade. 3rd red day in a row. I'm obviously losing my mind, not just my money.
Popular Posts
-
The FIRST rule of inside days: don't expect followthrough. How many years have I been trading? This morning on the open there was a wi...
-
Today (as of 1:50) is a big down day, but it has felt like a grind. There was a huge flush in the opening, then a 90+ min grind sideways be...
-
Yesterday, the market felt different... buillish, maybe? It's hard to remember what bullish feels like ;). Today was a followthrough da...
-
Today I made and lost about $1000 4 times through big positions, market gyrations and GREED. Can you imagine if I would have kept maybe $30...

