Felt strangely nervous before the open. Why? Lots of picks today. Maybe overwhelm? Maybe worried about my p/l, last day before Shavuot (tonight)? Start by going slow/small.
Ended up being a rocky day. Was at one point 8% down. Ended up 3%. Mostly traded ok, but wasn't an easy day. The market did the crack I was looking for, right after it shook me out. Ugh.
At least, beautiful +15% week.
Chag sameach 🎕
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
+9% on market flush day
Today I got sooo close to a nice round number on account. But can't trade for trophies. Need to trade strictly clockwork.
I had a lot of gap-up picks again today, but market faded from the open. I managed to get a smidge of NVDA, but only had one put so I couldn't leave a runner. When market bounced, I tried some of my gappers for longs, but it became apparent that everything was falling apart. So then the short picks were extended, but the breakout/failures had room to drop.
Accidental puts in AAPL gave gains, B"H.
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
The making of a flat day. +2% the hard way / chop
Today the market gapped up pretty big then chopped/frustrated as it faded. The setups I liked were all gap up longs and all couldn't hack it. I had a hard time shifting bearish because I had all gap up picks. Need to look for bull and bear picks.
In my overview I see my biggest trades were p/l targets. The rest went out on stops, mostly raised stops, but the biggest loser was worst-case stop. A clear lesson in pay myself first or else this would surely have been a chunk of red day.
My most disappointing was possibly MA, where I built into some size, but it broke/reversed before any targets and I lost 1% ultimately.
In my overview I see my biggest trades were p/l targets. The rest went out on stops, mostly raised stops, but the biggest loser was worst-case stop. A clear lesson in pay myself first or else this would surely have been a chunk of red day.
My most disappointing was possibly MA, where I built into some size, but it broke/reversed before any targets and I lost 1% ultimately.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
Popular Posts
-
Risk control trading 0dte options. I can only loose 100%. Sounds terrible, but position size is the ultimate risk management. With time, I k...
-
I love how I traded today. I made sure to pick the best gaps. Gap up at highs, gap down at lows. KR set up great. I waited well while it ...
-
Today (as of 1:50) is a big down day, but it has felt like a grind. There was a huge flush in the opening, then a 90+ min grind sideways be...
-
Today I made and lost about $1000 4 times through big positions, market gyrations and GREED. Can you imagine if I would have kept maybe $30...




















