I really struggled this week. I traded terribly. Kept trying to make it back. When will I learn this lesson?! Clockwork is the best way for me to make money. Trade small. Take those $30 partials, they add up. And of course don't pass on a $1000 gain (wtf self?!).
Today I took even more money away from myself. And I traded small. And I took the tiny gainers. And I did well. It felt good. It felt like clockwork. I still have cash in my account, but I'm going to walk away, at least for a while. I want to be done by this time of day (10:20ET). I don't want to sit here and erode it.
I still have 2 open trades from all the pain in the ass lottos I got too cute with this week. All together, they're worthless, <$50. But in case one of them perks up I'm just going to let them ride.
Somehow (Monday) I managed to be up 20% this week, but it's definitely not because I did a good job this week.
Stay sane. Step by step. Clockwork.
Shabbat shalom.
Popular Posts
-
Risk control trading 0dte options. I can only loose 100%. Sounds terrible, but position size is the ultimate risk management. With time, I k...
-
Today (as of 1:50) is a big down day, but it has felt like a grind. There was a huge flush in the opening, then a 90+ min grind sideways be...
-
I love how I traded today. I made sure to pick the best gaps. Gap up at highs, gap down at lows. KR set up great. I waited well while it ...
-
BHC so juicy! I waited for buying to stall. Opened puts for mini flag b/d. Took beautiful p/l target then squeezed stop. After I stopped, it...